Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors establishes the guidelines for Fraunhofer Chile. It is currently composed of:

Dr. Johann Feckl President

Managing Director International Affairs and Internal Research Programs

Cornelia Sonnenberg Vice President

General Manager Chilean-German Chamber of Commerce and Industry, AHK Chile

Prof. Raoul Klinger


Director of Research at Fraunhofer Gesellschaft

Vinka Hildebrandt


Regional Risk Management Leader (South America) in Glencore

Carolina Zelaya Ríos


Senior lawyer with expertise in regulatory issues, energy matters. Founding partner of ZeBra Energía SpA.

Prof. Dr. Hans-Martin Henning


Director of the Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems (ISE).
Spokesperson for the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft Energy Alliance
Member of the German National Academy of Science and Engineering.

Harald Mann


Head of Financial Control, Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Francisca Castro


Economist, director of Antofagasta Minerals S.A.  

Thomas Keller Lippold


Commercial Engineer U. Adolfo Ibáñez and MBA from the University of Chicago. Former General Manager of Colbún S.A. and former Executive President of Coldelco.